Browsing: Marjorie Tesser

Press

On Motherhood: A Literary Journal Explores and Inspires Review of Mom Egg, Spring 2012 by Renee Beauregard Lute Published in The Review Review http://thereviewreview.net/reviews/motherhood-literary-journal-explores-and-inspires Rating: Five Stars Keywords: Conventional (i.e. not experimental), Family focus, Theme issue, Women focus I have…

Book Reviews

Editor’s Pick by Marjorie Tesser – Perfect for fans of Anais Nin and Marguerite Duras, Margo Berdeshevsky’s collection of short stories Beautiful Soon Enough (Fiction Collective 2; 2009; Winner of Fiction Collective Two’s American Book Review/Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Prize)…

Press

MamaBlogger365 – Mother-Centric Lit by Marjorie Tesser on the Museum of Motherhood Blog I edit a publication called The Mom Egg, an annual literary collection of poetry, fiction, creative prose and art. The Mom Egg publishes works by “mothers about…

Press

Special Edition, Mom Knees: Editor Marjorie Tesser and The Mom Egg with Nicelle Davis of The Bee’s Knees Blog Marjorie Tesser is editor for Bowery Books, Bob Holman’s independent poetry press, and co-edited the Bowery anthologies Bowery Women: Poems and…

Op-Ed

I moved from New York City to a northern suburb in the ninth month of my first pregnancy. The initial deluge of visitors eager to see the new house and the new baby subsided to a trickle; I was alone…

Op-Ed

– As every mother considering What To Name the Baby knows, names matter. They resonate, they project, they herald, they evoke. They are subject to personal and societal associations: I could no easier have named my child Eugene, because of…

Press

INCONVERSATION Mamapalooza: Marjorie Tesser with Cassandra Neyenesch Mamapalooza Marjorie Tesser with Cassandra Neyenesch Last year I participated in a festival called Mamapalooza, and this year one of my stories was published in its journal, The Mom Egg. Both times, I…