Book Reviews

Book Reviews
Fishwife by Jennifer Jean

Review by Moira Richards – One chapbook length poem. A song of legend and wit and word/sound play that draws the reader as the tides draw the sea to shore; as mythical Liban and her daughters draw their lovers to…

Book Reviews
Dogs Have Angels Too by Sarah Cavallaro

Review by Sandra Ramos O’Briant  – “Histories are more full of examples of the fidelity of dogs than of friends.” -Alexander Pope Sarah Cavallaro’s Dogs Have Angels Too could be renamed “Leader of the Pack or How I Lost Everything,…

Book Reviews
Beautiful Soon Enough by Margo Berdeshevsky

Editor’s Pick by Marjorie Tesser – Perfect for fans of Anais Nin and Marguerite Duras, Margo Berdeshevsky’s collection of short stories Beautiful Soon Enough (Fiction Collective 2; 2009; Winner of Fiction Collective Two’s American Book Review/Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Prize)…

Book Reviews
What Can Be Saved by Jane Vincent Taylor

Review by Judith O’Brien – It’s hard to turn away from the poems in What Can Be Saved. The two speakers— Lovey, with what today we’d call “special needs” and her dedicated Momma—speak directly to the reader in authentic voices.…

1 16 17 18