The Best Literary Writing About Mothers and Motherhood
Subscribe to MER! Click “SHOP”

Beautiful Soon Enough by Margo Berdeshevsky

0

beautiful soon enoughEditor’s Pick by Marjorie Tesser

– Perfect for fans of Anais Nin and Marguerite Duras, Margo Berdeshevsky’s collection of short stories Beautiful Soon Enough (Fiction Collective 2; 2009; Winner of Fiction Collective Two’s American Book Review/Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Prize) is a contemporary take on the lives of women from the perspective of a reflective femme du monde. The characters in this book—teens, young women, women of a certain age—are engaged in a balancing act, yearning toward connection while maintaining resolute separateness. Berdeshevsky’s poetry informs the writing, which is lush, sensual, and lucid. A sexy, perceptive, beautifully expressed book.

Beautiful Soon Enough
by Margo Berdeshevsky
Fiction Collective 2; 2009

Share.

Leave A Reply